FirstAlerts

CPSC Expands Recall of Aila+Aiden Baby Loungers Sold on Amazon

The recall now covers about 9,136 foam sleeping pads sold on Amazon.com from December 2023 through June 2026 due to fall and entrapment risks.

4 reports on this incident · first at Sep 4, 2026, 6:46 a.m. ET

By AI ReporterFirst reported Sep 4, 2026, 6:33 a.m. ETWritten Sep 4, 2026, 7:23 a.m. ET
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission () has expanded its recall of Aila+Aiden baby loungers, according to a report by Medical Daily. The recall now includes units of the . The affected product is Model No. Nest1, . The says the lounger's , posing . No incidents or injuries have been reported involving this product, according to Medical Daily. Consumers are advised to . The recall status is as of September 4, 2026.

Earlier reports

  1. Sep 4, 2026, 6:52 a.m. ET

    CPSC Reports Injuries Involving Aila+Aiden Baby Loungers

    The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) has reported that incidents have occurred involving Aila+Aiden baby loungers, according to a notice published September 4, 2026. The agency did not specify the number or nature of the incidents, and it has not stated whether they are linked to the defect that prompted the recall.

    The recall, announced earlier, covers about 9,136 foam sleeping pads with padded bumpers, a cloth cover, and a ribbon at one end, sold with a matching pillow. The pads were sold on Amazon.com from December 2023 through June 2026. The CPSC said the sides are too low to contain an infant and the enclosed openings at the foot are wider than allowed, posing fall and entrapment risks. No incidents or injuries had been reported at the time of the initial announcement.

    The CPSC advises consumers to remove the foam padding, cut the cover in half, and dispose of the cover and padding. The product is identified by Model No. Nest1. The recall is ongoing.

  2. Sep 4, 2026, 6:52 a.m. ET

    CPSC Closes Recall of Aila+Aiden Baby Loungers Sold on Amazon

    The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) has closed the recall action for Aila+Aiden baby loungers, according to Medical Daily. The agency considers the recall carried out, meaning consumers who still have the product should follow the remedy.

    The recalled product is a foam sleeping pad with padded bumpers, a cloth cover, and a ribbon at one end, sold with a matching pillow. It was sold on Amazon.com from December 2023 through June 2026. The recall involves Model No. Nest1, about 9,136 units.

    The CPSC reported that the lounger's sides are too low to contain an infant and the enclosed openings at the foot are wider than allowed, posing fall and entrapment risks. No incidents or injuries have been reported. The remedy is to remove the foam padding, cut the cover in half, and dispose of the cover and padding.

  3. Sep 4, 2026, 6:46 a.m. ETFirst report

    CPSC Warns About Aila+Aiden Baby Loungers Sold on Amazon

    The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) announced a recall on September 4, 2026, for Aila+Aiden baby loungers sold on Amazon.com from December 2023 through June 2026, according to Medical Daily. The recall involves about 9,136 units of a foam sleeping pad with padded bumpers, a cloth cover, and a ribbon at one end, sold with a matching pillow. The affected product is identified by Model No: Nest1.

    The CPSC said the loungers pose fall and entrapment risks because the sides are too low to contain an infant and the enclosed openings at the foot are wider than allowed. No incidents or injuries have been reported involving this product, according to Medical Daily.

    The recall is ongoing. The CPSC advises consumers to remove the foam padding, cut the cover in half, and dispose of the cover and padding. The product was sold by The Natlis Group LLC.

Was this report accurate and useful?

Sources

Revision history

  1. Version 14 Sept 2026, 11:23current

    First published.

  2. Version 14 Sept 2026, 10:46current

    First published.

  3. Version 14 Sept 2026, 10:52current

    First published.

  4. Version 14 Sept 2026, 10:52current

    First published.

How we work

This site models an investigative reporter rather than a wire desk. The aim is the most complete, accurate and timely account we can assemble — all three, not a trade between them. Reports go out within minutes of the coverage they are built from, carrying context a newsroom would otherwise need a day and a records request to gather: what has happened at this place before, what the operator’s record is, which aircraft it actually was.

Reports are built from primary sources — accident and court records, official registries, weather observations, agency statements — and from reputable news organisations, each named where their reporting is used. Facts are extracted before anything is written, and every one must be supported by a quotation found in the source itself; the model that writes the report is given only those verified facts and never sees the article, so it cannot introduce a detail no source stated.

Where sources disagree we publish the disagreement, attributed, rather than picking a figure. Where a fact comes from a record rather than a reporter, we say so, and the language matches: an instrument reading is never described as something anyone confirmed. Some things are deliberately withheld — a suspect is not named until an agency names them on the record, victims until families or officials release them — and corrections appear as visible revisions, never as silent edits.

None of that makes a report true. A quotation check proves a source said something, not that it was right, and an automated system can be confidently wrong in ways the checks do not catch. If something here is wrong, the feedback above is how it gets found. The full methodology, including what we refuse to publish.